SCRIB3D P1 3D Printing Pen with Display
3Doodler Start+ Essentials 3D Pen Set for Kids
Best 3D Pen Buying Guide — Black Friday Deals 2026
A 3D pen can suit very different projects, from guided doodling to work where you want to adjust filament feed or temperature. Start by deciding who will use it and what kind of control matters, then compare the materials, included items, and setup details for the specific model. The three choices here cover distinct priorities: a set intended for children ages 6 and up, a pen with PLA and ABS compatibility listed, and a model with a temperature display and fine adjustment. For Black Friday, treat the featured labels as a way to navigate these differences, not as evidence of a promotion. Check the exact model and package contents on the offer before deciding.
SCRIB3D P1 3D Printing Pen with Display
Best Budget is the editorial label for this pen because its listed package includes a limited starter supply of filament and a stencil guide, alongside practical control and sleep details. It comes with three colors, totaling 30 feet of PLA plastic, plus a power adapter, a step-by-step manual, and a free stencil guide. Those are useful particulars for a shopper deciding whether the named package is ready for the intended first projects. The label does not indicate a verified price advantage or an active Black Friday deal. Compare the offer’s exact model and contents, and make the purchase decision using the actual displayed terms rather than assuming the label predicts a discount.
The pen supports PLA at 160-210℃, 320-410°F, or ABS at 210-235℃, 410-455°F. That explicit material information gives buyers a concrete point to check against the filament they plan to use. Its stepless speed function is designed for optimal speed control, while a two-minute auto sleep function is listed for after 3D doodling stops. The stated warm-up time is about 2-3 mins. These details can help you think through a project’s rhythm: you may want to account for a warm-up pause, decide how much speed control you need, and note the auto-sleep behavior when planning breaks. They are product specifications, not a promise about results with any particular design.
Consider this choice if the included PLA, the stated PLA/ABS temperature ranges, and stepless speed adjustment match your plans. Before a Black Friday purchase, verify that the offer is for this pen and check whether the listed 30 feet of three-color PLA and the guide are included in the selected package. The included manual is another reason to read the package details rather than relying only on product imagery. If the intended user needs the age guidance and no-hot-parts design listed for the children’s set, compare that option directly; if precise temperature monitoring is the priority, consider the OLED-display model. This pen’s strongest case is the specific mix of stated filament compatibility, speed control, and included starter materials.
Key specs
| Filament | Includes 3 colors (30 feet) of PLA plastic |
| Speed control | stepless speed function designed for optimal speed control |
| Filament compatibility | PLA (160-210℃, 320-410°F) or ABS (210-235℃, 410-455°F) |
| Auto sleep | 2 minute auto sleep function after 3D doodling stops |
| Warm-up time | this will take about 2-3 mins. |
| Included accessories | a power adapter, step-by-step manual, and a free stencil guide |
3Doodler Start+ Essentials 3D Pen Set for Kids
Best Overall is the editorial label for this set because its listed details address a clear audience and provide several activity-oriented inclusions. It is specified for ages 6+, and the pen is designed with no hot parts. Those details make it the most directly targeted option here for a child-focused purchase, while still leaving the adult buyer responsible for checking whether the intended user and activity are a fit. The label is a navigation aid among these three products, not a claim of measured superiority. During Black Friday shopping, begin with that age guidance and design description rather than assuming every 3D pen is intended for the same kind of user.
The package lists mixed-color Start+ Plastics in 72 strands, a DoodlePad/Doodlemat, and an Activity Guide. That combination gives a shopper specific contents to verify on the offer and gives the purchase a defined activity context. If you are choosing a gift, consider whether the included guide and drawing surface align with the kind of making the recipient wants to try. The listed plastics are identified as Start+ Plastics; the record does not specify compatibility with other pens or materials, so do not assume they are interchangeable with the PLA or ABS mentioned for another product. Check the exact variant and package description before relying on any contents shown elsewhere in a listing.
This is a sensible option to shortlist when the recipient is within the stated age guidance and the no-hot-parts design is central to your decision. That description is useful, but it is not a substitute for reading the product instructions or considering adult oversight for the activity. The dimensions are 9.06 x 6.02 x 2.56 inches, a practical detail to consider if you are planning where to keep the set between uses. For Black Friday, compare the exact named set and the stated inclusions, rather than judging it by a headline or image alone. If the intended user needs a different kind of material or a particular temperature control, compare the other options’ explicitly listed features before choosing.
Key specs
| Age | Ages 6+ |
| Pen design | Designed with no hot parts |
| Included plastics | Mixed-Color Start+ Plastics(72 Strands) |
| Included accessories | DoodlePad/Doodlemat |
| Included guide | Activity Guide |
| Dimensions | 9.06 x 6.02 x 2.56 inches |
MYNT3D Professional Printing 3D Pen with OLED Display
Check Price on Amazon
Best for temperature-aware adjustments is the editorial label for this model, grounded in its large OLED display and adjustable temperature. The display lets you monitor the temperature of the material, and temperature is adjustable in one-degree increments from 140 to 230 C. Those details make it a natural candidate to compare if you want temperature information visible and prefer fine adjustment as part of your process. The label describes a feature-based fit among the products here; it does not claim that this model is more accurate or performs better than another pen. On Black Friday, check the exact product name and the offer details before using this distinction to make a purchase.
Feed control is adjustable, letting you regulate speed and flow. That gives you another listed control to weigh alongside the temperature setting: consider whether your projects call for adjusting feed, monitoring material temperature, or both. The kit includes three colors of PLA plastic filament and an A/C adapter. No filament length or temperature compatibility range is provided in the available details, so verify any material requirement against the offer and product information rather than inferring it from the display or adjustment range. These controls may be relevant when you want to make deliberate changes while working, but the specifications alone do not establish how a particular design will turn out.
This is a good shortlist choice when seeing material temperature and having an adjustable feed are more important to you than the other listed distinctions. Its dimensions are 7.99 x 5.2 x 2.6 inches, which you can use when considering storage or workspace fit. For Black Friday, compare the selected listing’s exact kit contents, including the three colors of PLA and A/C adapter, and check that the offer corresponds to this model. If the main need is a child-oriented set with stated age guidance and no hot parts, the children’s option has those details. If you want a pen whose listed materials include both PLA and ABS temperature ranges, compare the other model. Choose according to the controls and material information you can confirm.
Key specs
| Feed control | Adjustable feed lets you regulate speed & flow |
| Temperature adjustment | Temperature is adjustable in 1 degree increments from 140 to 230 C |
| Display | Large, OLED display lets you monitor temperature of material |
| Included filament and adapter | Kit includes 3 colors of PLA plastic filament, A/C adapter |
| Dimensions | 7.99 x 5.2 x 2.6 inches |
Start with the person and the kind of project
Before comparing feature lists, picture who will use the pen and what they hope to make. The children’s set is specified for ages 6+ and designed with no hot parts, so those details make it the clearest starting point for a child-focused decision. They do not answer every question about suitability; review the instructions and decide what level of adult involvement is appropriate for the intended activity. For an adult or older maker, the more useful distinction may be whether the project calls for stated filament compatibility, adjustable feed, or temperature monitoring.
Next, connect the intended activity to information the product actually provides. If you already have a material in mind, prioritize a model with relevant material details rather than assuming all filament works in every pen. If a guide or drawing surface would be useful, look for those named inclusions in the children’s set. If you want to regulate feed or view temperature, compare the controls listed for the MYNT3D model. This approach keeps a Black Friday choice tied to your own use rather than a broad claim that one type of 3D pen suits everyone.
Let material details narrow the shortlist
Material information is not equally detailed across these three listings, so use what is stated and avoid filling gaps with assumptions. The SCRIB3D P1 lists compatibility with PLA at 160-210℃, 320-410°F, or ABS at 210-235℃, 410-455°F. Its package also includes three colors, totaling 30 feet, of PLA plastic. Those particulars can help if you want the supplied material and listed compatibility to be part of the same purchase decision. Confirm that the offer is for the intended model and package before checking out.
The MYNT3D kit lists three colors of PLA filament, but no filament length or compatibility range is provided here. Its adjustable temperature range is a separate specification; do not treat that range as a stated compatibility promise for a particular plastic. The children’s set lists mixed-color Start+ Plastics in 72 strands, without a compatibility statement for other products. For a Black Friday comparison, read the material wording closely and verify any requirements you have against the selected offer. If a material detail matters and is not stated, seek clarification in the listing rather than relying on an inference.
Choose the controls you want to manage
Control preferences can make the shortlist more manageable. The SCRIB3D P1 has a stepless speed function designed for optimal speed control. The MYNT3D model lets you adjust feed to regulate speed and flow, and its temperature is adjustable in one-degree increments from 140 to 230 C; a large OLED display lets you monitor the material temperature. These are distinct control descriptions, so decide whether speed, feed, or visible temperature information is the feature you expect to use. The provided specifications do not establish which control style is easier or produces better results.
Think about the project process, not just how many controls appear on a feature list. A maker who wants to watch material temperature may value the OLED display; someone focused on changing speed may compare the feed adjustment or stepless speed function. The children’s set is described in terms of age guidance and a no-hot-parts design, rather than the adjustment features above. On Black Friday, use these differences to compare the precise models in front of you. Avoid assuming that a control or capability is present simply because another pen in the category offers it.
Check the package as carefully as the pen
Included items can affect whether a kit fits the activity you have in mind. The children’s set lists a DoodlePad/Doodlemat and an Activity Guide, in addition to its mixed-color Start+ Plastics. The SCRIB3D P1 lists a power adapter, step-by-step manual, free stencil guide, and three colors totaling 30 feet of PLA. The MYNT3D kit includes an A/C adapter and three colors of PLA filament. These are specific package details, not interchangeable bundles; make sure the exact offer retains the contents relevant to you.
For a gift, a guide or drawing surface may be useful to have listed alongside the pen. For a maker who wants filament supplied, compare the material wording and quantity where given rather than counting colors alone. Black Friday listings can present multiple model or package choices, so check the selected variant and its written contents before relying on a product image or a headline. If a component you need is not identified in the offer details, do not assume it is included. This simple check helps separate the appeal of a feature from the contents actually described for the purchase.
Compare the exact offer, then plan for setup
Once you have a likely model, verify the exact product name, package, included items, and displayed terms for the offer you are considering. Do not infer a Black Friday promotion, savings, or availability from a recommendation label or a page title. Compare the selected offer against your own checklist: age guidance if relevant, material information, control features, and the accessories you expect to use. That process is more dependable than treating a category-wide headline as a description of the particular variant in your cart.
Also account for the practical details that are actually provided. The SCRIB3D P1 has a stated warm-up time of about 2-3 mins and a two-minute auto sleep function after doodling stops. The children’s set measures 9.06 x 6.02 x 2.56 inches, and the MYNT3D model measures 7.99 x 5.2 x 2.6 inches. Use those specifications as planning information, not as a promise about workspace needs for every project. Before completing a Black Friday purchase, check that the selected listing matches the model you intended and that its described contents meet your plan.
Make your Black Friday choice
A useful choice comes from matching the pen’s stated features to the person, material, and controls that matter for the project. The children’s set foregrounds age guidance, a no-hot-parts design, and activity items; the SCRIB3D P1 lists PLA and ABS ranges, stepless speed control, and starter PLA; the MYNT3D model emphasizes adjustable feed and visible temperature monitoring. For Black Friday, confirm the exact model, variant, package contents, and offer terms rather than assuming a label guarantees a deal. If a requirement is not specified, verify it before buying. That gives you a focused comparison without relying on claims beyond the listing details.





