Amazon Fire HD 8 tablet (newest model)
Best Fire Tablet Black Friday Deals 2026
A Fire tablet can be a practical Black Friday purchase when its screen, storage and battery details fit the way you plan to use it. The options here range from a 7-inch touchscreen to a 10.1-inch Full HD display, so start with the size that makes sense for reading, video or browsing. Then check the exact model and storage configuration on the offer page: the listed Fire HD 10 has 32 GB, while the Fire HD 8 has 64GB and the Fire 7 has 16 GB. Black Friday offers can change, so compare the specific listing rather than assuming a familiar model name guarantees the same configuration.
Amazon Fire HD 10 tablet
The Amazon Fire HD 10 is the Best Overall choice in this group for shoppers who want a larger, higher-resolution screen. Its 10.1-inch 1080p Full HD display gives video and other on-screen content a generous viewing area. The octa-core processor and 4 GB RAM are useful details to weigh alongside that display, while the included storage is 32 GB. If you expect to keep more content on the tablet, it supports up to 1 TB of expandable storage with a micro-SD card, sold separately.
For video-focused use, the listed battery specification is 13-hour battery of video playback. That qualification matters: it describes video playback rather than promising the same duration for every activity. The 5 MP front-facing camera is another listed feature to consider if video calls are part of your intended use. Neither specification is a reason to assume how the tablet will perform in every app or situation; they are useful points for matching the device to your priorities.
When comparing this model during Black Friday, verify that the offer is for the Fire HD 10 with the configuration you want, especially its 32 GB of storage. Consider the cost of a separately sold micro-SD card if expandable storage matters to you, and compare that total against the exact offers for the smaller tablets. This is the Best Overall editorial pick among the listed products because its 10.1-inch 1080p Full HD display, 4 GB RAM and expandable-storage option make a balanced set of stated features—not because it has been tested or is guaranteed to suit every shopper.
Key specs
| Display | 10.1″ 1080p Full HD display |
| Processor | octa-core processor |
| Memory | 4 GB RAM |
| Storage | 32 GB |
| Battery | 13-hour battery of video playback |
| Front camera | 5 MP front-facing camera |
| Expandable storage | up to 1 TB expandable storage with micro-SD card (sold separately) |
Amazon Fire HD 8 tablet (newest model)
Check Price on Amazon
The Amazon Fire HD 8 tablet (newest model) is a Best for 64GB built-in storage pick for shoppers who want that stated capacity in an 8-inch tablet. Its 8-inch HD display is smaller than the Fire HD 10’s display, while the listing specifies 64GB of storage. The tablet also supports up to 1 TB of expandable storage, sold separately. These details make it worth considering if your Black Friday comparison starts with a more compact screen and the amount of built-in space rather than a larger display.
The battery specification is up to 13 hours, and the processor is hexa-core. Memory is listed as up to 4 GB RAM, so retain the “up to” qualification when comparing configurations. A 5MP rear-facing camera is also specified. These are concrete points to check on the exact product listing; they do not, by themselves, establish how the tablet will handle a particular app or how long it will last in your personal mix of activities.
One compatibility detail deserves attention before you buy: Google Play is not supported. If you rely on a particular app, check whether it is available through the tablet’s supported app options before treating a Black Friday offer as a match. Also confirm that the listing is for this newest-model Fire HD 8 and the 64GB configuration, then compare the offer with the Fire HD 10 and Fire 7 based on screen size, listed storage and your intended use. Its Best for 64GB built-in storage label identifies a useful stated distinction, not a claim of measured superiority.
Key specs
| Display | 8″ HD display |
| Memory | up to 4 GB RAM |
| Storage | 64GB of storage |
| Expandable storage | up to 1 TB of expandable storage (sold separately) |
| Battery life | Up to 13 hours |
| Rear camera | 5MP rear facing camera |
| Processor | Hexa-core processor |
| App compatibility | Google Play not supported. |
Amazon Fire 7 tablet, 16 GB, Black
Check Price on Amazon
The Amazon Fire 7 tablet, 16 GB, Black is a Best for reading and browsing pick based on the activities named in its battery specification. That specification says up to 10 hours of reading, browsing the web, watching videos and listening to music. Its 7-inch touchscreen display gives shoppers a smaller-screen option within this selection, and the listed memory is 2 GB RAM with a quad-core processor. These details offer a straightforward way to decide whether its size and stated capabilities fit the tasks you have in mind.
The built-in storage is identified as 16 GB in the product name. The tablet supports expansion to up to 1 TB with a micro-SD card, sold separately. That may be relevant if you want additional storage, but remember to compare the exact tablet offer and any separate card you plan to buy rather than treating the expansion capacity as included storage. The listed battery-life figure is qualified as “up to,” and actual duration for your use is not specified here.
Google Play is not supported, so check app availability before choosing this model if a particular app is important to you. For Black Friday, compare its exact 16 GB listing with the Fire HD 8’s 64GB and the Fire HD 10’s 32 GB, as well as the displays and battery details that matter most to you. The Best for reading and browsing label comes from the activities explicitly named in the battery information; it is an editorial way to describe a possible fit, not a promise that it is the best choice for every reader or browser.
Key specs
| Display | 7″ touchscreen display |
| Memory | 2 GB RAM |
| Processor | quad-core processor |
| Battery life | up to 10 hours of reading, browsing the web, watching videos and listening to music |
| Expandable storage | Expand storage to up to 1 TB with micro-SD card (sold separately). |
| App compatibility | Google Play not supported. |
How to compare Fire tablet Black Friday offers
Begin with the exact product name and configuration shown on the offer page. The three listed options do not have the same screen or built-in storage: the Fire HD 10 is specified with a 10.1-inch 1080p Full HD display and 32 GB, the Fire HD 8 with an 8-inch HD display and 64GB, and the Fire 7 with a 7-inch touchscreen and 16 GB in its name. Those distinctions can matter more than a broad “Fire tablet” label. Make sure the offer is actually for the model you intend to buy, and check that the stated configuration matches the product details.
Next, compare only the parts of the offer that affect your decision. If extra storage is important, note that all three listed tablets support micro-SD expansion up to 1 TB, with the card sold separately. Include that separate purchase in your own comparison instead of assuming it comes with the tablet. If you are considering a Black Friday offer because of its advertised terms, read the exact listing and compare the product configuration and total you would pay; there is no single deal amount that can be assumed for every listing.
Choose a screen for the way you use a tablet
Screen size is a useful starting point because these tablets span three stated display sizes. The Fire HD 10 has a 10.1-inch 1080p Full HD display, the Fire HD 8 has an 8-inch HD display, and the Fire 7 has a 7-inch touchscreen display. Think about what you expect to view and where you will use the device. A larger display may be the more comfortable format to consider for video or content that benefits from a broader viewing area; a smaller one may suit someone who prefers a more compact screen. Those are shopping considerations, not claims about dimensions or performance beyond the listed displays.
Resolution is another point of difference in the supplied specifications: Full HD is stated for the Fire HD 10, while the other two are described as HD or touchscreen displays. If that distinction matters to you, make sure the Black Friday listing is for the intended model rather than relying on a shortened title. Consider how screen preference balances against storage, memory and the offer’s exact terms. A shopper who prioritizes the stated Full HD display may reach a different choice from someone who puts the Fire HD 8’s 64GB storage first.
Check storage and the cost of expanding it
Built-in storage varies across these listings: 32 GB for the Fire HD 10, 64GB for the Fire HD 8 and 16 GB for the Fire 7. Think about how much space you want available on the tablet before adding a card. The product information does not specify how much storage a particular app or file will use, so avoid assuming a precise capacity will be enough for a particular library. Instead, compare the stated built-in amounts with your own habits and the content you expect to keep.
Each listed tablet supports storage expansion with a micro-SD card up to 1 TB, and each product detail identifies the card as sold separately. That shared option can be helpful when comparing Black Friday offers, but it is not included in the stated built-in storage. Check whether you already have a compatible card or would need to account for a separate purchase. Compare the exact tablet configuration first, then factor in any accessory you choose; that gives you a more useful picture than comparing headline offers alone.
Compare battery details without treating them as guarantees
Battery wording differs among the products. The Fire HD 10 is specified for 13-hour battery of video playback. The Fire HD 8 lists up to 13 hours, and the Fire 7 lists up to 10 hours for reading, browsing the web, watching videos and listening to music. Keep those qualifications intact when weighing one model against another: the Fire HD 10 figure names video playback, while the Fire 7 figure names several activities, and the Fire HD 8’s figure is described as “up to.” They are not identical measures.
Consider which activities you expect to do and use the relevant listed detail as one part of your decision, rather than assuming a fixed runtime for every situation. If battery information is important to your Black Friday choice, verify the specification for the exact model on the listing you plan to purchase. The supplied details do not establish battery duration for every individual use pattern, so avoid making the choice on a promise of a particular real-world result.
Review memory, processor and app needs before buying
The listed memory and processor details provide another way to distinguish these options without assuming performance results. The Fire HD 10 has 4 GB RAM and an octa-core processor. The Fire HD 8 lists up to 4 GB RAM and a hexa-core processor, while the Fire 7 has 2 GB RAM and a quad-core processor. Use those exact details when comparing models, but do not treat them as a guarantee about speed in a particular app or task. If you have a specific use in mind, match your expectations to the available product information rather than guessing from a component name.
App compatibility deserves its own check: Google Play is not supported on both the Fire HD 8 and Fire 7. If an app is essential to you, investigate its availability through the tablet’s supported app options before buying. The supplied detail does not state that same limitation for the Fire HD 10, so do not assume a compatibility fact from one model applies to another. During Black Friday, verify the model first and make the app check before deciding that an offer fits your needs.
Make your Black Friday choice
The best Black Friday Fire tablet offer is the one that matches your preferred screen, built-in storage and intended use—not simply the listing that looks most appealing at first glance. Choose the Fire HD 10 if its stated 10.1-inch 1080p Full HD display and other listed features fit your priorities; consider the Fire HD 8 for its 64GB storage, or the Fire 7 for its smaller touchscreen and explicitly listed everyday activities. Check app compatibility where relevant, remember that micro-SD cards are sold separately, and confirm the exact configuration and offer terms before purchasing.





